NaPoWriMo2016, Poetry

Day Seven #NaPoWriMo 2016

DOR V. LIV
Die Borussen are host to the Liver Birds tonight:
carefully scheduled at five past the hour.
Wasps with efficient stings,
defenders of the Green Metropolis,
self proclaimed city of sports.
Their stripes are known beyond Westphalia,
no doubt whatsoever.

The birdies keep fighting on the ground,
wafting the distracting and incessant buzzing,
not tempted to follow up, towards higher air.
Balancing tackles; this obsession for possession
is bang on the mark – don’t lose the desire.
Birds, you can tweet your tune; chirp away!
Each note, a chip off their strength,
a speckle of conviction at a time.
_________________________________________-
   I wrote this during the first half of the game. I don’t think I have ever live poetried (I don’t even think that is a word) anything other than my anxious episodes, but that is exactly what I did today. I will admit, I had to look up some info on Dortmund and I can’t manage the second half but it feels complete so I am ready to type it up. Yes, I actually pencil and lined-yellow papered this one.
Standard

Leave a Reply

