NaPoWriMo2016, Poetry

Day Twenty-Four #NaPoWriMo 2016

Seduction of a Disco Diva Doer
Hey, hey, I saw you looking over here;
gonna ask the DJ to play my song
and I’ll get near, shuffling closer to you.
Lucky me, I won the lottery, I must be in heaven
because you want my number and I want yours.
You gonna press your digits and leave a mark;
sweaty buttons, bump and grind til I’m sore.
Turn me on, say no more;
turn me off when you’re done.
You twirled your charms into my arms:
danced for your life and owned the floor.
I yield, creature of magic tales.
Under your spell, wicked witch of the west
side of a neon bright city, never scared;
own what you want, spit out what you don’t.
Dark alleys for playground; turf wars caroussel.
You laugh at everything and cry for nothing;
please don’t take your secret to the grave.
Standard

Leave a Reply

