NaPoWriMo/GloPoWriMo 2017, Poetry

NaPoWriMo/ GloPoWriMo 2017 Day Two (plus little note)

(I put a lot of faith into the start of Spring being the same as the start of waking up. New beginnings and less drowsy medication…Unfortunately this has not been the case and I feel that I have been dragging my feet my whole self, slowly, late and clumsily.  

A  lot of what I have been able to put together in this catch-up race feels more like a bunch of drafts, and in fact, I hope to be able to revisit them at some point. For now, the getting stuff written down exercise is working, based on the production of these notes but I do remember a much larger feeling of satisfaction from last year’s NaPoWriMo. I will know at the end of the month, I suppose ;))

 

Small List of Noises

front garden, two doors down
for twice as many weeks
whistling, radio, how about a brew
compressing, drilling
too far into the day

next door neighbours
parents and children alike
through and across roller derby
division for homework
tantrums replacing polite words
and regular volume communication
tears to laughter punctuated
by thuds from what must be
lava-safe heights

birdsong, repetetive breakfast
never bored of mealworm

#poem #poetry #napowrimo2017 #glopowrimo2017
#noise #noisy #neighbours

Standard

Leave a Reply

