NaPoWriMo/GloPoWriMo 2017, Poetry

NaPoWriMo/ GloPoWriMo 2017 Day Twenty-Five (and a Tiny Note)

(a rare rhyming event, however, if this is a challenge, I must step out of my free verse comfort zone)

 

Fiction

I don’t ask why anymore
I don’t believe whispered lore

I trust my gut instead of head-lines
watch the ground, avoid sour mines

I see the puppeteer and the wires
if only there was money in cease-fires

The make belief has taken over
I don’t want to watch over my shoulder

Truth and lies mixed in together
stiff as a board, light as a feather

 
#poem #poetry #napowrimo2017 #glopowrimo2017 #rhyme

Standard

Leave a Reply

